When Memories Fade by Tyora Moody

03 Mar
When Memories Fade by Tyora Moody 

Angel Roberts has embraced her new faith, but past memories remain fresh. When her beloved grandmother suffers a stroke, Angel sets out to investigate a mystery that has created family tensions and lingered since she was five years old. What happened to her mother?

She teams up with investigative reporter, Wes Cade, a man obsessed with his Alzheimer stricken grandfather’s remaining memories. As Angel lets her guard down with Wes, his determination to get the story could push her to the edge. Is his interest in her or the story?

Angel must conquer her fears to find the truth. Unknown to her someone close is working feverishly to stop Angel from unlocking the truth of what really happened to her mother. Who will win?

Purchase When Memories Fade by Tyora Moody 
Romantic Suspense; Released April 2013
ISBN-10:  160162753X    |   ISBN-13:  978-1601627537

When Rain Falls, Victory Gospel Series Book 1 (Available Now PB, Kindle & Nook)
When Memories FadeVictory Gospel Series Book 2 (April 2013)
Shattered Dreams: A Short Story (Available on Kindle & Nook)
Deep Fried Trouble, A Eugeena Patterson Mystery (June 2013)

When Memories Fade by Tyora Moody

The second installment of the Victory Gospel Series, When Memories Fade, by Tyora Moody does not disappoint. Just as I was intrigued with the first installment, When Rain Falls, I was equally intrigued and captivated by the storyline of When Memories Fade. What an engaging story from beginning to end. This is Christian mystery at its best; a welcomed and much needed genre incorporation across Christian fiction lines.
~ Shelia E. Lipsey, Award-winning author of What’s Blood Got To Do With It? and the My Son’s Wife series

Tyora Moody has masterfully created a sub-genre in Christian Fiction. When Memories Fade is an engaging tale of murder, mystery and suspense. The story also weaves in the dynamics of mental illness, and how if left untreated, can destroy the family.
~ Wanda B. Campbell, Bestselling & Award-winning author of Unresolved Issues and Liberation

I thoroughly enjoyed this book.  It has all the twists, turns, drama, mystery and suspense as her first release.  I could not put this book down. I had to keep reading  to see what would  happen next.  If you loved her first book, When Memories Fade will not disappoint.
~ Janette Malcolm, Book Reviewer

Meet the Author

Tyora Moody is an author and entrepreneur.  Her debut novel, When Rain Falls, was released March 2012 (Urban Christian). This is the first book in the Victory Gospel series. The second book in the Victory Gospel Series, When Memories Fade, will be released in April 2013 (Urban Christian).

Deep Fried Trouble, the first book in the Eugeena Patterson Mystery series will be released June 2013.

Tyora has coined her books as Soul-Searching Suspense.  She is a member of Sisters in Crime and American Christian Fiction Writers. She served as a judge for the Christy Awards for three years.

She owns and operates, a design and marketing company.  For over twelve years, she has worked with authors, small business owners and non-profit organizations to develop their online presence. For free tips, how-to guides and ecourses, visit

When Tyora isn’t working for a client or doing something literary, she enjoys spending time with family, catching a movie on the big screen, traveling and when the mood hits her, baking cookies.  Visit the author online at

Connect with Tyora Online


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: