RSS

SEXPIONAGE by Lesley E. Hal

03 Mar

To catch a thief, the FBI is soliciting the help of someone who could prove to be most lethal…his lover. But the million-dollar question is…whose side is she really on?

Jordan Lei is debonair and smart. Armed with stunning good looks and enough swagger to make the most confident man feel inadequate, he uses his wits and charm to get whatever he wants. So when he sets his eyes on Bianca, she’s no different than any other treasure that he’s ever desired. Equipped with suave and seductive sophistication, Jordan can’t lose when he sweeps Bianca up into a world of espionage and international intrigue. No challenge is too great, no vault too difficult to crack, as Jordan prides himself on accomplishing any mission regardless of how impossible.

Bianca Brooks wants Pleasure Principles to become the premier event planning company that the upper echelon of society calls on when extravagance is a must. After her first steamy encounter with Jordan Lei, her world is transformed from that of a struggling business owner to one of mind-blowing privilege. Sexually enticed, Bianca is willing to do whatever it takes to keep Jordan giving her toe-curling thrills between the sheets. But once she discovers how far Jordan is willing to go to protect his lavish lifestyle, even at the expense of her own life, will Bianca finally snap out of the sexually induced spell he has her under? Or will she stay wrapped up in his web of sex, lies, and deceit?

Excerpt from Sexpionage: A Novel by Lesley E. Hal

PROLOGUE

When I woke up, my head ached as if I were having open brain surgery without any anesthesia. My hand instinctively went to the back of my head, causing me to wince when I came in contact with a big, nasty lump. Disoriented, and reeking of alcohol, I found it difficult to remember what had taken place the previous night. The pain intensified as my eyes acclimated to the sunlight that flooded into the room. A quick peek under the crisp, white linens revealed that I was completely naked. As I investigated my surroundings, the Dallas skyline loomed outside of the floor-to-ceiling windows. It was then that I realized that I wasn’t in Paris anymore … nor was I in bed alone.

Headache notwithstanding, and suddenly filled with excitement, I shook Jordan’s shoulder to get him to wake up. I must’ve been drunk out of my mind not to remember the earth-shattering, sex-filled night that I knew we’d had. Playtime for us was always filled with so much passion and necessary roughness which hopefully, would explain the bump on the back of my head. I was so busy trying to wake him that I didn’t notice that his skin felt cold and clammy. As I rolled him onto his back ready to straddle him, it was then that I looked into his face and saw that his glossy eyes were wide open and his pupils dilated. My eyes doubled in size as I gaped at the gruesome discovery. The man in my bed wasn’t Jordan. I wanted to scream, but it felt as if my vocal cords had been paralyzed.

Somehow I managed to get out of the bed and really take in my surroundings. I was in a hotel room—that much I’d gathered from the insignia on the comforter. What I didn’t understand was how I had gotten here when the last place I remembered being was in Paris. The room had been destroyed as if there had been a struggle. Upon closer inspection of my not-so guest of honor, there was no denying the single gunshot entry that left a small hole in the middle of his forehead. Blood blanketed the left side of his pillow and had leaked down the side of the bed. A few droplets had made it onto the floor. I couldn’t bear to look at him or the crimson-soaked pillow as he stared into nothingness with those haunting, vacant eyes. Panic gripped me as I frantically tried to figure out what the hell was going on. None of this made any sense. I had to get dressed and get the hell out of dodge. Unfortunately, no sooner than I had that thought, the doors to the suite flew open.

( Continued… )

© 2017 All rights reserved.  Book excerpt reprinted by permission of the author, Lesley E. Hal.  Do not reproduce, copy or use without the author’s written permission. This excerpt is used for promotional purposes only.

About the Author
Lesley E. Hal resides in Dallas, Texas where she continues to write and create independent, but beautifully flawed heroines in her stories. She’s a firm believer in the power of women, the true rulers of this world. Lesley E. Hal is the author of Blind Temptations: The Seduction of Sex, Lies & Betrayal, Pleasure Principles and is a contributing author of New York Times bestselling author Zane’s Succulent: Chocolate Flava II. She’s currently putting the finishing touches on Blind Temptations: The Seduction of Sex, Lies & Betrayal II and her fourth novel, Deception.

Purchase SEXPIONAGE by Lesley E. Hal
https://www.amazon.com/Sexpionage-Novel-Lesley-E-Hal-ebook/dp/B01CO34DV2/

 

Leave a Reply

 
