RSS

A Bee on My Bike by Vera Harris

27 Jun

A Bee on My Bike by Vera Harris
While visiting his grandmother on a summer school break, a young boy’ discovers the wonders of being young and the wisdom that life can bring.

Zach and His Cat by Vera Harris
When a young boy’s family adopts a cat to add to their family, Zach learns a valuable lesson on responsibility.

Testimonials for Books by Vera Harris

I purchased “A Bee on My Bike” and “Zach and His Cat” for my GG Daughter several weeks ago. She was delighted! Both books are pleasing to the eye for young children, the illustrations are outstanding and the concepts are just what KG students and early elementary students need! Thank you Ms. Harris for these outstanding books!
– Review Written By Lynda Mubarak

“This is very clever read for children. There are great sight words to help with spelling tests. The beautiful illustrations make it a great nighttime story for the kiddos.”
– Felicia M. (5.0 out of 5 stars)

“A must purchase for those that have children, grands, nieces, nephews, godchildren, and mentees. Reading this book will not only teach them a lesson but it will be one that they will never forget.”
-Review Written By Amazon Customer (5.0 out of 5 Stars)

“This was such a great book. My granddaughter enjoyed it so much”
– Tujuana Walker (5.0 out of 5 Stars)

“I have 6 nieces and nephews and they each enjoyed this book! Great for kid reading.”
– Amazon Customer (5.0 out of 5 Stars)

“This was a great read for children. Absolutely loved it!!!”
– Amazon Customer (5.0 out of 5 stars)

“Great book for beginning readers!”
– Nitia L. Harris (5.0 out of 5 stars)

“Good book with bright colored illustrations!!”
– Carolyn Elkins (5.0 out of 5 stars)

“I am so proud of you. When reading these two verses below you came to mind. Way to go Ms. Vera. May prayers that God continues to bless you!!!  Psalm 20:4 – “May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.”

Matthew 17:20 – “Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.'”
– Cassandra (5.0 out of 5 Stars)


Order Zach and His Cat by Vera Harris  and  A Bee on My Bike by Vera Harris

#YA Reader,  #Juvenile, #Fiction, #Children  #Action,  #Adventure
Available on OutskirtsPress.com, Amazon.com, BarnesandNoble.com and wherever books are sold.


MEET THE AUTHOR

Even before I started Happy Reading Self Published by Vera in 2014, I’ve always had an interest in becoming a book author. I love creating fun stories that captivate the hearts of little kids, and so I worked hard to make my dream into a reality.

My grandson inspired me to write my first book! My first books, A Bee on My Bike and Zach and His Cat both appeared in Storymonster.com, Storytime Pup, North Texas Book Festival, the African America Book Expo, featured on the Author Lounge Radio Show, DFW Literacy Fest, Writers Showcase’, Authors and Small Business Owners’, Children’s Books Read Aloud on YouTube and numerous booking signing at Half Price Book Stores throughout the Dallas Forth Worth Metroplex.

Readers can take a look at my books at the Dallas Public Library, Ellen Brooks West Memorial Library Forney, TX, Houston, TX Public Library, and Savannah, Georgia Public Library.

I enjoy reading, traveling, and spending time with my family, most of whom fondly call me “Sister.” Aside from these hobbies, I also love working in the church and being a volunteer reading partner for the Dallas Independent School District.

As a Retired Combat Army Veteran, I served the U.S. Army with honor and distinction for 30 years and earned two Bronze Star Medals in combat, and various commendations, certificates, and other medals and honors.

Please visit my website at: veraharris.vpweb to learn more about my work and future events.


Vera Harris books are available online, in libraries, and in numerous School Districts.

https://www.amazon.com/Vera-Harris/e/B00WCAID14
https://outskirtspress.com/webPage/isbn/9781478728436#author

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
